2017 BTES Awards Media Release

All BTES Award submissions are due January 15, 2017.
Deadline extended to January 29, 2017.

BTES Emerging Faculty 2017

This award recognizes building technology educators who are early in their teaching career and display excellence and innovation in their teaching performance, methods, and subject matter.

BTES Book Award 2017 

The BTES Book Award recognizes an outstanding new book on the topic of building technologies that significantly contributes to building technology education in architecture. The prize will be a $1,000 award stipend to help cover registration, travel, and lodging for attending the BTES biennial conference.

BTES Student Scholarship 2017

Two award categories have been established, one for a paper submittal and one for a design portfolio. Each award will be chosen by a BTES-member jury, and will provide a $500 scholarship for travel expenses, free conference admission, and a 1-year BTES membership.